List help, 2000pts WAP (current 9th)

Greetings.

A friend and I recently started playing WAP on TTS. We play semi competitive, as he is somewhat(+10 years) more experienced in wargaming than me. We had some games, until last time he came up with a nasty vampire counts list he took from another source. Not exactly netlisting, but close enough.(Walach harkon, some more blood knights/black knights, and some 100s of chaff zombies and skellies)

Now I want to try the charfs. Idk if they are good for semi hardcore playing, but I like their style and their contempt. I tried WoC, but they lack shooting mostly, which is troublesome. Then i looked and found this lovely page.

If someone had an idea or critique, here is what I came up with. The idea is to have shooting, lots of it, while keeping it sturdy. and make him cry. I hope the charfs are the way to go :wink:
Of course this is supposed to be somewhat of an allcomers list, since he’s a crafty opponent and certainly won’t make it easy and tell me what he comes up with next. Maybe 500 zombies, possible.

Daemon Smith lvl 2, Hashut. There to cast ash storm mostly.

Daemon Smith lvl1, fire. Fl. Sword of rhuin.

Despot, bsb. Probably Banner of slavery.

15-18 immortals. They are stubborn already. I would add banner of valour(immune to panic) I guess the banner isn’t necessary, but unsure here. perhaps magic resistance would be more useful? That’s my character bunker and counter charge(?!).

Core:
2x Hobgobbos with bows, 20, banner musician
2x 45ish gobbo slaves with bows.

More special choices:
3xdeathshrieker. They look like a must have.

2x 2-3 spear chukkas. Uncertain if those are as good as they look, but they are cheap.

Rare: 1 dreadquake mortar with slave ogre.