Swiss’s Adepticon experience

I took some days off of work in the preceding week or so to finish preparing my armies.

Originally, before registration, I was expecting my Adepticon weekend would have been

Thursday Team Yankee
Friday ???
Saturday & Sunday song of ice and fire events

Once we knew old world was going to be a thing I opted for that over team Yankee making it my first Adepticon without any historical games. Which felt… odd… as I’ve been doing historical games for 30 years with friends and events.

Once teams for Friday was announced I ended up asking Xander to be a teammate and signed up for that too.

I didn’t get time to make a proper display board for my Slaanesh, but oh well. That will be done

Thursday Old World

I took the Symphony of Slaanesh.

Here’s the list off memory so I might be misremembering things

Slaanesh daemon princess
Level 4 daemonology
Fly

The magic armour that’s +1 save or full plate and makes opponent reroll hirs (armour of the damned if I remember right)

Brazen collar

Earthing rod

Favor of the gods

Diabolic splendor

BSB exalted champion of Slaanesh
Bedazzling helm
favor of the gods
Doom totem

11 chaos warriors of Slaanesh
Full command, brazen. collar in champ

12 chaos warriors of Slaanesh
Fc, war banner, and brazen collar

12 chaos warriors of Slaanesh
Fc, and brazen collar

Three chariots with the mark of Slaanesh

Three units of 6 chaos warhounds with vanguard (which I forgot to vanguard)

I won against Skaven round one, lost to Tomb Kings and Skaven in subsequent rounds.

I’m a bit rusty for fantasy, and I think my list wasn’t fully optimal plus I was learning old world as well as I learned a few things (first two games I didn’t realize my chariots had AP -2 for impact hits)

It’s given me a lot to think about.

Team tournament with Xander

Game 1 we beat an all goblin list which was intimidating in concept (a lot of fanatics). Some luck on our part that fanatics didn’t do as much as they could have done.