[Archive] baby steps, my first army list

baba yaga:

Last week I fought my first batlles with my brand new CD army.��The format was 1500 pts, with nemesis crown special caracters allowed.

This was my list :

Rykarth the unbreakable (CD hero, GW, Armour of Gaszrak counts as BSB ) 94pts

CD sorceror, lvl2, 2 dispell scrolls 150pts

Bullcentaur hero, gauntlets of BtC, Gw, Shield, HA 130pts

19 warriors, full command, warbanner 226pts

20 Blunderbussers, full command 270pts

18 Blunderbussers, full command 246pts

1 deathrocket 80pts

4 HGBT 120pts

1 earthshaker cannon 110pts

20 HG 40pts

20 HG 40pts

I have been playing WH on and off for about 10 years and have relevant experience with warfs and skaven.

I scored a SV vs beastmen, here are my assesments :

CD warriors are nigh unbreakable as long as you can protect their flanks, but have difficulty scoring wounds, so I put Rykarth in there.

I have a feeling Blunderbusses are very good, allmost broken, the move and fire is amazing.��I must admit I havent found the best setup yet, but I think they should be geared for combat (full command and large numbers).

I use HG like I would use Skavenslaves (alot of fleeing, deflecting charges, threatening flanks,…) very good for only 2pts a pop.

HG bolthrowers, cheap and everything counts in large amounts

Earthshaker : very very very good

"defrokkit" : I don’t like it, its just a stonethower that misfires slightly less, too expensive

a single bullcentaur hero alone is ok, he can hunt small units, warmachines… fragile though

sorcerer=scrollcaddie. in this battle he even got to cast a couple of fireballs as my opponent was also magic-light equipped.

what do you think??

Uzkul Werit:

Not bad but if you want a cheap warmachine hunter, get a Hobgoblin Hero on a wolf. Cheaper and quicker.

baba yaga:

I was wondering if it were possible to create an offensive armylist with CD warriors, some orc units, big unz, black orcs, HG’s and bullcentaurs?

metro_gnome: