[Archive] Blue's Dwarf Throng...WIP

Blue in VT:

Howdy all,

So while I’ve been quite distracted by my MM90 quest for the past few weeks The largest collection of figures I have are a dwarf army formed mostly from the Marauder Dwarf range and some of the classic GW dwarf sculpts from the late 80’s and early 90’s.  Most of these figures I’ve had since my youth when I started playing WFB with 3rd editon.

The “lore” with my army is that it comes from a prosperous mining city on the edge of the empire named Culhaven.  Culhaven has a mixed population of humans and Dwarfs…the later drawn there for their expertise in mining.

Anyway…If I have more time I’ll fill out the “fluff” with more detail someday…lets get to the pictures.  Please keep in mind that almost all units are still WIP

My Core units are:

A unit of Marauder pikemen (recently expanded to 28)

The pikes are typically supported by two small units of thunderers like these:

Prince Ulther’s (these may get repainted someday…these I did in 1989?)

Bugman’s Rangers:

My Clansmen unit (these are the ones I’m currently working on):

Some clansmen individuals:

The start of my Hammerers (now 21 strong):

A Few of my Slayers:

And my Human Wizard:

I also have units of Lonbeards, Ironbreakers, a second unit of clansmen, Miners, Human Handgunners, Halberds, Archers, Knight Panther…etc

:o:o

Wow I have a LOT of painting to do!

Anyway…looking through this tread will give an idea of my asthetic and how I prefer bright, bold, and vibrant colors on my figures…they are almost cartoony…but its fantasy afterall!  Hence my troubles getting the Dark and Scary feel for my MM90’s

Cheers,

Blue

Shakhorth:

Nice army Blue, wish my own dwarven army had so many lost marauder treasures (working on it though :slight_smile: ). Love the old skool painting style, keep it coming man!

ryanamandaanna:

I first I thought that said Dwarf Thong… and I didn’t really want to know… :wink:

Clinkz: