[Archive] Dickies Dwai Zharr

dickiepoos:

:)Hi everyone :hat off

I have been playing WHFB on & off for 10 years now but have started to lose interest in the current armies (collected most of them!) so a good friend of mine pointed me in the direction of your wonderful website :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

Currently i have just over 1000pts painted with more on the way,

Enough of me goin on,heres some pics there not the best shots & i will try to take some better ones at a later date.

Firstly my two hobbo bolt throwers,just a slight conversion on the bolt throwers & crew.

[attachment=1534]

[attachment=1535]

Now im not great at conversion work & using GS but i gave it a go with my sorcerer,im quite happy with the results can you guess which lore he is? :stuck_out_tongue:

[attachment=1536]

Next is my death rocket conversion,i used xanders guide for the crew,i want them to match the hellcannon/earthshaker crew with masks

[attachment=1537]

Rear view:

[attachment=1538]

My hobgoblin wolfboyz with a hobgoblin hero

[attachment=1540]

Hobbo hero:

[attachment=1541]

I never really liked the classic big hat CD warriors but after seeing bassmans paintjob on the website it inspired me to do my own,no shields on them at the mo because i dont have enough to do them all :~

A unit of 20 CD warriors:

[attachment=1542]

A unit of 25 CD warriors:

[attachment=1543]

I have the AOW chaos dwarf lord but i wanted to some how link him to my big hat models,i had a spare hobbo laying around so i put the lord standing on a rock & stood the hobbo behind holding the lords hat.luckily he still ranks up as well :slight_smile: :

[attachment=1544]

Thats all for now,my next purchase will be ethier a earthshaker or some slave orcs,havent decided yet.

I will also try to get a good shot of the whole army at some point.

C&C welcome im very happy with how theyve all turned out so far! :cheers

[align=center]2017 Image Salvage

[/align]

tjub: