[Archive] Filmdeg's army progress!

Filmdeg:

Hey everyone!

I’ve posted a little bit here and thought it was about time I posted a thread for the WIP on my big hat army. Right now I don’t have any fluff or story or names about my army - that’ll come in time, for now I’m happy just to be painting them all up! I’m a pretty slow painter, getting serious with starting this army around the beginning of 2018. Some models are from that time, and I’ve improved since, but I’m not planning on retouching them (though maybe I will in future). Sadly I don’t own a big enough light box to capture the army as a whole, so for now here’s individual unit pics!

First up is my sorcerer and currently my only leader figure! Sadly I don’t own the banner pole for him, but it’s on my to-buy list.

Next up is my warrior squad - currently at 10, but I’d like to try expand it to 20. I really enjoyed painting these, and to be honest really can’t wait to get my hands on more to expand the squad and also get 2nd one going.

Here’s the bull centaurs - these were some of the earliest figures I painted, and looking at these pics now, I can tell and I’m cringing a bit, but at the time I was really happy with them.

These two (green handle and blue handle) I must admit, I am still pretty chuffed with.

The Earthshaker Canon is probably the unit that appealed to me the most when I was getting into the hobby. I remember even as a teenager (I’m currently 28) and reading about this old army and seeing this model and thinking how cool it was. Here’s my Earthshaker and crew.

I also have a lot of love for the Deathshrieker Rocket Launcher. I always just imagine it having this absolutely gnarly sound when firing. I’ve tried some freehand on this, not much but it was a big step for me as a painter!

These Blunderbuss are some of my most recently finished models (it was only earlier this month I completed them) - again I’d like to maybe expand this unit, and also start a second in future.