[Archive] Hi, Im new here!

adolrak:

The thread probably makes no sense, but hey.  Im new here.  Ive been working on a CD army quietly and behind the scenes for several months now and finally got my first unit mostly completed and thought I would throw up some images, try and get some feedback/ideas.  These are my first attempts ever at using greenstuff… for pretty much anything.  Go easy on me its my first time :wink:

[align=center]2017 Image Salvage

[/align]

Grimstonefire:

It’s quite good actually for a first attempt.

You have quite a striking colour combo there, but imo the edges of the bases should be darker.  I personally would do them black and give the tops of the rocks a highlight of grey.  Also, I would be tempted to get some modelling flock/ very tiny gravel and add a bit more texture around the rocks, as just lava and sparse rocks is not as realistic imo without some smaller chunks here and there.

What shields do you have in mind?

Yodrin:

If this is your first try on green stuff, I am impressed!!! I think its god at any standard…

I agree with Grim on the bases, other than that, so far so god

Stiglitz:

I like them, very good work, especially for a first green stuff attempt.

:cheers

Kera foehunter:

Looks very good. Now your on a path that you can never return from .

The fun adventures of Green stuff it will make you cry and it will make you laugh.

enjoy the glory know as green stuff :slight_smile:

While i got your attention Adolrak could you tell me what model is the that cute little red guy is PLEASE!! Kera

JMR:

@Kera: It’s a Reaper goblin, part of their Pathfinder range. It’s part of Reaper’s Bones Kickstarter project, so it should be available cheaply in the not-too-distant future (march?)

adolrak:

That is exactly who the goblin is, Reaper range, Pathfinder goblin. I bought 60… not so cheap lol but they look perfect for what I want.