[Archive] Starting out, total CD Newbie

Hammerhand:

OK guys here goes…

If you read my intro, you will know I am completely new to CD’s.��I’m not going to go into how I got interested etc, etc but needless to say, I was bitten by the bug and set about buying some classic CDs off Ebay.��After joining this forum, I saw Xanders BFSP conversion tutorial and it completely blew me away, so I set about making some of my own.��I don’t want the stuff I got off ebay anymore, it just doesn’t fit in!

It wasn’t long before I decided to try something a little different.��Also, seeing all the beautiful armies on this forum, and seeing how excited everyone gets when they see new stuff, I have decided to compile this blog in the hope it will keep a boot up my @rse and I may even get an army finished for once!!

Anyway, enough expl.��Here are my first BFSP converted CDs:

I’ve based them on sort of ‘mini chaos warriors’.��I think they look pretty cool.��These guys will form the rear rank of a regiment of 20.��with a bit of luck, my green stuff skills will have improved enough by the time I get to the front rank for them to look even better.

Anyway, it has taken me 3 afternoons to get this far, so hopefully the regt will be complete in about 2 weeks, then I can start painting.

One thing that’s not on this blog yet is my Hobgoblin Hero, that’s a surprise for Golden Hat!

Until then, comments, tips and advice to a CD newbie would be most appreciated.

[align=center]2017 Image Salvage

[/align]

Thommy H:

Nice work. The detail on the collars is excellent and the beards look nice too. The capes could be a little smoother, but that’s just nitpicking on my part.

Keep it up :cheers

Hammerhand:

The capes could be a little smoother,

Thommy H