[Archive] Willmark's High Elf Army

Willmark:

Pics of my primary dragon for my High Elf Army. Not the best photos (the only ones I have of this, unless I take the time to re-shoot it…) but one of my best conversions for High Elves… The first one is the only photo I’ve ever found that I took before I started painting it.

Canix:

Lurveerly blue scheme nice “posing” typical high elf:D

Nice seeing it grow ,anymore you say primary Dragon

Kera foehunter:

wow that a great dragon willmark (lucky) i like your paint job

minty:

Nice conversion, I like the use of the old dragon arms on it, and the paint job as well

wallacer:

Nice blending on the blue shades there, Will.

Willmark:

Thanks guys (and Kera). I finished it in February, right around the time this site launched in fact. The blue came good due to the blue washes I used on it.

Ghrask Dragh:

Excellent conversion and paintwork here Willmark, I find that dragons are particulary hard so :hat off

What do you think of the new model?

Khan!:

Wow! Great conversion, going for the new style I see. The blue looks really excellent, I would love to see close-up, slightly clearer pictures of the head and rider if you get the chance!

Willmark:

Excellent conversion and paintwork here Willmark, I find that dragons are particulary hard so :hat off
What do you think of the new model?

Ghrask Dragh
I like it, the kit looks great. Well is actually new/old. Its plastic yes, but it is almost entirely based on this: http://www.solegends.com/citcat88/0804dragons.htm

Bear in mind I have no issue with that just pointing it out.
Wow! Great conversion, going for the new style I see. The blue looks really excellent, I would love to see close-up, slightly clearer pictures of the head and rider if you get the chance!

Khan!
Heh, actually i did this in February... :)

AGPO:

Are those classic silveer helms and a spearman champion I see in the background? Awesome work Wilhelm!

Willmark: