[Archive] ZARGOD

Anno:

Hello World :hat off

I am an italian concept artist and I’m working with my team to create a new character of the Chaos Dwarfs.

The project includes a complete study of the character:

> background and origins

> illustrations and sketches

> a new miniature (engraved and printed)

Step by step I’II put all the material until the final result.

I hope you are interested!

We start with this illustration in black and white that soon will be colored -> it’s a small preview of Zargod!

Loki:

Sounds great Anno, that art work is ace, cant wait to see more and to see this one cloured :slight_smile:

Anno:

I post some preliminary sketches and studies of Zargod

1 �?� the mask’s study

[attachment=1553]

2 �?� the ax-bolt

[attachment=1554]

3 �?� an overall view of the first pieces that make up the character

Zanko:

I´m curious what you will create!

It sounds very interesting and promising! :hat off

Perhaps you could create a character in the tradition of the old 3rd edition ones?!?!? :wink:

I mean the real cool Chaos Dwarfs! :cheers

:hashut

Anno:

I´m curious what you will create!

It sounds very interesting and promising! :hat off

Perhaps you could create a character in the tradition of the old 3rd edition ones?!?!? ;)

I mean the real cool Chaos Dwarfs! :cheers

:hashut

Zanko
I am happy that the character evokes interest :P
The idea is to follow the guidelines of the third edition and maintain a link with tradition, but seeking renewal of certain aspects.

Here another piece of the concept

tjub:

Wow, this have loads of potential! :smiley:

Anno:

Here are two other steps!

This is a rear view

[attachment=1557]

The left arm hits hard

Scion:

Looks awesome.

This message was automatically appended because it was too short.

Hazkar:

this one will make a nice mini…cant wait to see more
where will this mini be available if its done?

Grimstonefire: