Free 3D files of interest, non Chaos Dwarf related

Please use this thread if you want to share finds for non Chaos Dwarf related 3D files.

Miniatures

Fimir warriors by jimjimjimmyjim

Man-O-War Ship Masts of sails by barnEbiss2

4 Likes

The Fimir look nice, forgive the ignorance but are you able to change the poses in software before you print?

No idea, I have no experience in 3D printing what so ever… :stuck_out_tongue:
We had these two threads on the old forum, so they are part of the move. Just added some images to some of the links. But Im sure someone with a bit more experience might be able to answer.

Found some very cool (and free) looking big guys, non chaos dwarf, although with some tweaking and modding of the model who knows what you could create! Love the names of these

First is a War Mammoth
Download free 3MF file Disorganized Mr. Snuffleupagus • 3D printer object ・ Cults (cults3d.com)

Second is a rather large spider
Download free 3MF file Child of Kumonga with Australian Spider-Tamer Contingent • 3D printable template ・ Cults (cults3d.com)

that mammoth :open_mouth:

1 Like

I could picture a Prophet of Hashut on top the howdah with a bunch of slaves running around with him trying to keep the beast under control! :smiley:

1 Like

We need a cdo inhouse resin printer guy. I really like the arachnarok too. I have a forest goblin army.

If you get a printer i imagine you feel constrained to only collecting models you make to make it worthwhile. I love metal or plastic models, hate resin to work with as it just seems so temporary to me, but more and more i feel like im missing out on great stuff…

Conflicted…!

2 Likes