Greetings from Arizona

Hello everyone, my name is Matt. I’m a full time touring drummer based out of Phoenix, Arizona in the USA. When I’m home between tours I love to paint and game. I’ve been collecting and building a Chaos Dwarf army in one form or another since around 2009. Previous to that I was (and still am) a very devoted dwarf player. I’ve collected many different types of chaos dwarfs and have a good amount of Russian Alternative and Fabelzel minis in my collection. In recent years I’ve also begun collecting classic metal models from the big hat era, and even a few from before, now that I’m able to afford it.

Right now I’m playing Warlords of Erehwon with a small group of friends and we like it. I’ve spent the last few months painting some Fabelzel and big hat stuff for my WoE force, and putting them on round bases cause I like that better for this game. Now we’re talking about possibly moving to 6th or 7th ed Warhammer :grimacing: I have a big rebasing project in my future… but I’m happy to have projects to look forward to. There is a lot of really inspirational and creative stuff on this forum, and I am looking forward to meeting and talking with all of you :crossed_swords:

16 Likes

Welcome!

We have a few chaos dwarf loving (ex-)musicians on the forum! Hreat choices in miniature brands too.

We even have our resident erehwon player, @Oxymandias!

3 Likes

Welcome to the fun MetalMatt!! Great to have you.

~N

2 Likes

Welcome! :hatoff: I’m looking forward to seeing your evil stunties.

1 Like

Welcome @MetalMatt !

If you’re into WoE, this creation by my buddy and I may be of interest to you…

Army lists for all warhammer fantasy armies using ricks calculator
Expanded magic system
New magic weapons for all factions
Expanded miscast table
Few house rules and tweaks around heroes
New missions

3 Likes

Also @MetalMatt , this is my homebrew campaign system using mighty empires tiles