Loidrial offtopic pile of stuff

Because, even if we would like, we cannot paint only CDs, im creating a placeholder for my offtopic thread.
While one thread Is gonna remain about gaslands and trash builds, this One will be some free for all thing.

So i wanna start this with my last and worst commission ever!

There was this old orc shaman from late 90s era that needed some redo.
The owner Is the guy that opened a new hobby store in the area After many years of nothing of sort around. This model was made in his teenage years

This Is what it became After 24 hours.
AND GUESS WHO DIDNT GET PAYED FOR THAT?!?
FUCKING ME.
“Oh i didnt understand it was a commission” dude i even told you so, i told you that this model would be around 20/25 euro. Wtf
“But you made it so Quick” because i got some damn experience at least in those 15 years, i cannot join a Golden Demon, but im not a novice either.
Now im gonna demand a discount on my next big purchase because this Is the only store in the area for 15/20km, so im pissed but i cannot end the contact either after this.
FFFFFFFFFFFFFFFFF :mad:

12 Likes

That’s rough…

Can’t you just keep the model? It’s a cool model and a very nice paintjob!

It’s a weird situation, turns out gamestore owners are awkward nerds too ;p

2 Likes

That sucks mate! I know it’s too late but friendly tip from someone who has to talk and mail a lot about projects and scope changes with customers who want to get stuff done for free…

Always get stuff in writing, eiter by mail or on a signed piece of paper. Mail is better since its harder to fake.