"In which we imagine EvilFuzzyDoom happy" [BATG 2024]

Introduction, December 2023

“The struggle itself toward the heights is enough to fill a man’s heart. One must imagine Sisyphus happy.”
– Albert Camus

I’ve been doing this for two years now. When I started out I had 1156 models in my backlog.

In 2022, I painted 243, sold or gave away 13 and added 386.
By the end of the year I had 1312 models in my backlog.

In 2023, I painted 232, sold or gave away 68 and added 201.
By the end of the year I had 1049 models in my backlog.

Easily my most productive two years ever, but somehow the pile isn’t shrinking.

And yet, I am enjoying myself.

This year, we continue rolling the boulder.

Links

Goals for 2024
Progress Log
Scorekeeping
Shame Golf

2024 Score

Current BATG Score: -28 :white_check_mark:

5 Likes

Goals for 2024

Last year was the Year of the Tank.

I painted 9 tanks and 3 monsters, which is much more than previous years. I’m gonna call that a win!

What I missed, though, was closing out existing projects.

I currently have the following collections:

• Astra Militarum (old Cadians in red helmets)
  • Astra Militarum (converted with gas masks)
  • Astra Militarum (retro paint scheme)
  • Astra Militarum (kitbashed from GSC Neophytes)
  • Astra Militarum (tank motor pool)
  • Chaos Dwarfs - blog here!
  • Gloomspite Gitz Troggoths
  • Gloomspite Gitz Moonclan grots
  • Ogor Mawtribes
  • Nighthaunt
  • Age of Sigmar Malign Sorcery
  • Cities of Sigmar (converted from Necromunda Cawdor)
  • Turnip28
  • A big heap of MDF terrain
  • The terrain from Kill Team Nachmund

And… possibly more?

That is definitely too many projects - even if we were to roll the Astra Militarum into a single project (which I’m not going to).